Examinations

Staff

Mrs L Walliker – Exams Officer

Mrs K Jones – Assistant Exams Officer

Mr I Coleman – Assistant Exams Officer

Forthcoming Examination Dates (2018/2019)

November 2018 GCSE Exams

Tuesday 6th November 2018 – Wednesday 14th November

December 2018 mock Exams

Monday 3rd  December 2018 – Friday 14th December 2018

January 2019 Exams

Wednesday 9th January 2019 (Level 3 OCR Cambridge Technicals)

Sixth Form Internal Exams

Monday 14th January 2019 – Friday 18th January 2019

Year 8 Internal Exams

Monday 21st January 2019 – Friday 25th January 2019

Year 9 Internal Exams

Monday 4th March 2019 – Friday 8th March 2019

Year 7 Internal Exams

Monday 18th March 2019 – Friday 22nd March 2019

Year 10 Internal Exams

Monday 25th March 2019 – Friday 5th April 2019

Year 10 Welsh GCSE Oracy Exams

Wednesday 27th March 2019 – Friday 29th March 2019

Year 11 Welsh GCSE Oracy Exams

Wednesday 3rd April 2019 – Friday 5th April 2019

Summer 2019 Exams

Tuesday 7th May 2019 – Friday 21st June 2019

Student Examination Timetables

Individual student examination timetables will be issued to all students taking external examinations as soon as they are confirmed, and copies will also be posted home to all parents.

The timetables will specify the following information:

●Student name,

●Student exam number,

●Examination subject,

●Examination tier (if applicable),

●Date and time of examinations,

●Examination room,

●Examination seating number,

Students must check that all personal details are correct on their examination timetable, including the correct spelling of names and the correct date of birth, as these are the details which will appear on the final certificates.

It is easier to rectify mistakes at this stage, rather than after final certificates have been printed.

DSC_3910
gallery2

Examination Certificate Collection

All certificates for examinations achieved are sent directly to the school. Certificates achieved by students up to and during Year 11 are held securely until those students’ Key Stage 4 studies are completed. All certificates will then be available to students in the January following the completion of Year 11. However if students do not wish to leave their certificates in our safekeeping, collection can be requested beforehand from the Examinations Office.

Students who have returned to Sixth Form will therefore be advised when the certificates are ready, and a time will be arranged for students to check and sign for their certificates. Students who have left school will need to come back into the school in person, to collect and sign for their certificates. If someone else is collecting certificates for an ex-student, they will need written authority from that ex-student to do this.

Once certificates have been collected, replacement certificates for any subsequently lost or misplaced can usually be requested from the relevant exam board but, due to Data Protection, this must be done directly by the student, and each exam board will normally charge a fee for this service.

Important Examination Information for Candidates

Regulations for the conduct of examinations and assessment, relating to all the main awarding bodies, are overseen by the Joint Council for Qualifications (JCQ).

All candidates need to be aware of the following regulations:

These can also be found in the examination guidance menu of the website.

Results Dates

Exam results will be available to students on the dates shown below:

November 2018 GCSEs – Thursday 17th January 2019

January 2019 Welsh Bacc and Level 3 OCR Cambridge Technicals – Thursday 7th March 2019

Summer 2019 (A Levels and all other KS5 qualifications) – Thursday 15th August 2019

Summer 2019 (GCSEs and all other KS4 qualifications) – Thursday 22nd August 2019

During term time, results will be distributed to Form Groups during morning registration. Any results not collected during morning registration will be available for collection later at Main Reception.

Further details regarding the collection of results during August 2019 will be available closer to the time.

DSC_3969

GALLERY

Just some of the great images of students from The John Frost School.